Last Updated: May 18, 2024

Come to Katsuura

Chill Out on Chiba’s Boso Peninsula

Donny Kimball
8 min readJun 13, 2022

--

The seaside torii of Katsuura set against a beautiful sunrise over the southern parts of the Boso Peninsula in Chiba Prefecture.
This story was originally published on donnykimball.com and has been syndicated here on Medium.

How I ended up in Katsuura is a bit of a strange tale. The afternoon that I decided on a whim to go was a hectic Thursday. Exhausted to the core but also revved up by caffeine, I felt emasculated in the face of the deliverables that I had promised as a freelance marketer. Making my anxiety worse was the…

--

--

Donny Kimball

I'm a travel writer and freelance digital marketer who blogs about the sides of Japan that you can't find in the mainstream media. https://donnykimball.com/